LEADERSHIP & PARTICIPANTS 2018-09-24T15:53:13+00:00

LEADERSHIP

Aristides Marcano Olaizola (PhD)

Professor, Department of Physics and Engineering
Delaware State University
PI DSU NSF INCLUDES
Phone: 302 857 6690
amarcano@desu.edu
Faculty profile

Gulnihal Ozbay (PhD)

Professor, Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Delaware State University
Co-PI DSU NSF INCLUDES
Phone:  302-857-6476
gozbay@desu.edu
Faculty profile

Gabriel Gwanmesia (PhD)

Professor, Department of Physics and Engineering
Delaware State University
Co-PI DSU NSF INCLUDES
Phone: 302-857-6653
ggwanmesia@desu.edu

Mohammad Khan (PhD)

Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Engineering
Delaware State University
Co-PI DSU NSF INCLUDES
Phone: 302-857-6454
mkhan@desu.edu

https://cmnst.desu.edu/about/faculty-profiles/mohammad-khan-phd

COLLABORATORS

Daniela Radu (PhD)

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-6553
Email: dradu@desu.edu
https://cmnst.desu.edu/about/faculty-profiles/daniela-radu-phd

Lathadevi Karuna Chintapenta Ph.D.

Research Scientist, Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources
College of Agriculture & Related Sciences
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-6549/6405
Email: kchintapenta@desu.edu
View more

Cheng-Yu Lai (PhD)

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-6553
Email: cylai@desu.edu
https://cmnst.desu.edu/about/faculty-profiles/cheng-yu-lai-phd

Qi Lu (PhD)

Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Engineering
Delaware State University
Phone: 302 857 6806
Email: qilu@desu.edu
View more

Jacquelyn J. Jones, M. Ed.

Director of Outreach
DSU NSF INCLUDES
Delaware State University
Phone: 302 857 6650
Email: jjones@desu.edu

David Kingsley (PhD)

Virologist, Food Safety and Intervention Technologies Research Unit
USDA ARS
Delaware State University
Phone: 302 857 6406
Email: David.Kingsley@ARS.USA.GOV
View more

Anthony M. Johnson (PhD)

Director
Center of Advance Studies in Photonic Research
University of Maryland Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD.

Professor Department of Physics UMBC
Professor Department of Computer Science & Electrical Engineering, UMBC

Phone: 410-455-8440,
Email: amj@umbc.edu
View more

David Pokrajac (PhD)

Professor, Department Computer and Information Sciences
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-7053
Email: dpokrajac@desu.edu
https://cmnst.desu.edu/sites/cmnst/files/document/11/dpokrajac-rsrch_profile10.pdf

Robinson Kuis (PhD)

Research Assistant Professor,  Department of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, University of Maryland at Baltimore County (UMBC)

Email: kuis1@umbc.edu

Fen Jiao (PhD)

Associate Professor, Center for Catalytic Science and Technology
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Delaware
Email: jiao@udel.edu

Matthew Bobrowsky (PhD)

Visiting Associate Professor
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Director of Special Programs
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-7729
Email: mbobrowsky@desu.edu

Bertrand Hankoua (PhD)

Senior Research Scientist/Research Faculty
Food and Nutritional Sciences
Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-7935
Email: bhakoua@desu.edu
View more

Bizuneh Workie (PhD)

Senior Research Scientist/Research Faculty
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-6545
Email: bworkie@desu.edu

Isaac Basaldua

Seria CASPR Research Assistant
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Baltimore, MD
Email: basa1@umbc.edu

Jung-lim Lee (PhD)

Associate Professor
Food Science & Biotechnology, Human Ecology Department.
Delaware State University
Phone: (302) 857 6448
Email: jlee@desu.edu
View more

Esosa Iriowen (PhD)

Department of Environmental Science & Policy
Wilmington University
Email: esosa.iriowen@wilmu.edu

Department of Chemistry
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-7370
Email: eiriowen@desu.edu
View more

RESEARCH INTEREST
1) Renewable Energy & Storage
(2) Water Quality & Sustainability

Krystaufeux Williams (PhD)

Materials Research Engineer, Chemistry Division
Center for Corrosion Science and Engineering
US Navy Research Laboratory
Phone: 202.404.6664
Email: krystaufeux.williams@nrl.navy.mil
www.nrl.navy.mil